Share this article on Facebook!
Please Save the Date
Albert Allen Memorial Lecture

Lecturer: Rabbi

Bezalel Naor
Topic: “Rav Kook on the Ashkenazic and Sephardic Traditions of Learning”
Date: 13 Kislev 5781 / November 29, 2020
Time: 10:30 AM EST (7:30 AM Pacific Time; 5:30 PM Israel Time)
Duration: 30 min. followed by 10 min. Q&A
Summary: In his essay, “Li-Shnei Batei Yisrael” (“To the Two Houses of Israel”) Rav Avraham Yitzhak Hakohen Kook (1865-1935) sketched the different Talmudic methodologies of the Hakhmei Ashkenaz versus the Hakhmei Sefarad. Bezalel Naor will broaden the perspective based on other writings of Rav Kook. The takeaway from the shi’ur should be mutual respect of Ashkenazic and Sephardic communities, and “ambidexterity” when applied to the learning of Torah.
Ely Allen is inviting you to a scheduled Zoom meeting.
Topic: Rav Kook on the Ashkenazic and Sephardic Traditions of Learning
Time: Nov 29, 2020 05:30 PM Jerusalem
Meeting ID: 852 1373 9944
Passcode: Kook
One tap mobile
+13126266799,,85213739944#,,,,,,0#,,430862# US (Chicago)
+13462487799,,85213739944#,,,,,,0#,,430862# US (Houston)
Dial by your location
+1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
+1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
+1 646 558 8656 US (New York)
+1 669 900 9128 US (San Jose)
+1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
+1 301 715 8592 US (Washington D.C)
Meeting ID: 852 1373 9944
Passcode: 430862
Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kcLepW7BG
Share this article on Facebook!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *